Administrative Setup

The Collectorates play a pivotal role in the District administration.

The District Collector in the Cadre of I.A.S heads the District. He acts as the District Magistrate for maintaining Law and Order in his jurisdiction. He deals mainly with planning and development, law and order, scheduled areas/agency areas, general elections, arms licensing, etc.

The Additional  Collector runs the Revenue administration under various enactments in the District.He mainly deals with civil supplies, land matters, mines and minerals, village officers, etc.

The Additional  Collector (Local Bodies) runs the administration of Municipalities and villages in the District he/she mainly deals with rural and urban development and the regulation of the panchayat raj and urban administrative systems. 

The Administrative Officer (AO) in the rank of a Tahsildar is the general assistant to the Collector. He directly supervises all the sections in the Collectorate and most of the files are routed through him.

The Collectorate is divided into 8 sections as per the administrative reforms are taken up by the Government of Telangana. An alphabet letter is given to each section for easy reference.

Section A:: Deals with Establishment and Office Procedures.

Section B:: Deals with Accounts and audit.

Section C:: Deals with Magisterial (Court/Legal) matters.

Section D:: Deals with Land Revenue and relief.

Section E:: Deals with Land Administration.

Section F:: Deals with Land Reforms.

Section G:: Deals with Land Acquisition.

Section H:: Deals with Protocol, Elections and Residuary work.

Sub Divisional Offices

The District is divided into (3) Subdivisions for administrative convenience. A Subdivision is headed by a Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank of a Revenue Officers & Sub Divisional Magistrate  . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. An Administrative Officer in the Cadre of Tahsildar assists in administration. The Sub-divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of the number of sections and they act as an intermediary in the administrative setup.

Tehsil Offices

Again the subdivisions divided into Mandals. siddipet District Consists of (26) Mandals. Mandal is headed by Tahsildar. The Tahsildar is vested with the same powers and functions of Tahsildars of erstwhile Taluks including magisterial powers. Tahsildar heads the tehsil Office. Tahsildar provides the interface between the government and the public within his jurisdiction. He initiates welfare measures within his jurisdiction. The tahsildar assists the higher authorities in collecting information and conducting inquiries. He provides feedback to the district administration that helps in decision-making at higher levels of administration. The Nayab Tahsildar/Superintendent, Mandal Revenue Inspector, Superintendent, Mandal Surveyor, Assistant Statistical Officer, and Other Ministerial Staff. The  NayabTahsildar/ Superintendent supervises the day to day functions of Tahasil  office and deals mainly with general administration.